From its origins, Nambucca Heads RSL Club has continued to grow and develop to meet the needs of its members and the community of the Nambucca Valley.
The land that part of the Club is now situated on was first purchased by the Nambucca Heads RSL Sub-Branch in May, 1949. Nambucca Heads RSL Club then became a separate entity in February, 1952 with the inaugural meeting of the Club held 19th March, 1952.
With the granting a liquor license, Nambucca Heads RSL Club became a registered Club in 1955 and quickly grew into a neighbourhood centre where the community could gather and enjoy themselves. The early days saw a lot of voluntary work carried out by the members with extensions and refurbishments in 1958, costing $15,000 which was big dollars in those days.
Further land was purchased and the growth of the Club was such that in 1962, the then committee called for a master plan to cater for the next 10 years. The official opening of the new club house was on Saturday, 31st October, 1964. The approximate cost of the extensions and furnishings was in excess of $75,000.
The club continued a blaze of growth to extend to include a multi-million dollar refurbishment in 1993 and further extended in 2004 with a club expansion totalling $5 million. Works undertaken include a new central lift, coffee shop, outside terrace and bottle shop, with the grand opening held 22nd July, 2006.
The club now enjoys a membership of 4,000 + and it continues to grow from strength to strength with new improvements and additions being added to provide members with a more enjoyable club experience.
We look forward to providing our members, visitors and the community with a venue that provides great food, great people and a great experience at every visit!